top of page

A Day at Twinwood


Getting your hair done is always a good idea. I never suspected how much really until a few months ago.

One night I was walking home from work, and I came across this small hair salon near our flat. As I walked in, a kind and very professional gent approached me to enquire about my purpose. We briefly discussed a few options about hair colour and cuts and I quickly found myself seated in his chair. Very quickly it turned out we both shared a passion for vintage style. I was pleased that he recommended a great number of places and performers to see. It was mainly due to our chat that night that my partner and I went to Paris earlier this year to see Dita's Crazy Show, then last weekend to Twinwood Festival. As I said earlier, a great haircut can change your life.

Twinwood takes place near Bedford, a lovely little town up north from Eastbourne. We booked a room for the night in the Castle Inn, got ready when we got there and headed off. I really did not know what to expect, as I have never been to festivals before, let alone a vintage themed one! Not to mention the fact that my dear friend, Eleanor Rebel came to the UK to see me so that we would go together. Make sure you check her amazing Mid Century Sweetheart blog out!

I wished to write about the festival in oh so many words. I will only say that it is not possible to truly describe the feeling of such an event. No words or images can faithfully transfer the atmosphere that the alloy of music, stalls, beautiful dresses, suits and warm smiles create while you are walking around with some of your dearest ones. Perhaps the photos below can return some of the charm of the festival...Without any further ado, I will show you a glimpse of the magic of Twinwood 2016. Enjoy!

Dress: Collectif Clothing / Red Dolores dress

Bag: Woody Ellen / Red Paris collection

Sandals and scarf: Vintage

Photos: A. Basch




Follow Me:

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

Recent Posts: 

Search ByTags: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page